bookmark NewportHarborVolleyball.com

Welcome to

Newport Harbor Volleyball

2016 Boys Volleyball

2016 Sunset League Champions


Newport Harbor Boys Volleyball

2016 Varsity Volleyball Team

#
Name
Year
Height
Position
1
Carlos Rivera
Junior
6'3
S
2
Drew Johnston
Junior
6'5
OH
3
Joe Karlous
Fresh
5'11
L/S
4
Spencer Lawrence
Junior
6'4
MB
5
Cole Pender
Soph
6'3
OH
6
Max Toffel
Junior
5'9
L
7
Jantzen Fenn
Soph
6'2
S
8
Scott Schweitzer
Junior
6'5
OH
10
Cannon Williams
Senior
6'2
OH
11
Landon Monroe
Junior
6'3
S
12
Dayne Chalmers
Fresh
6'3
OH
18
Ethan Talley
Soph
6'6
MB
24
Will Axton
Soph
6'3
MB

Coach, Rocky Ciarelli

Coach, Dan Glenn

 

2016 Junior Varsity Volleyball Team

#
Name
Year
Height
Position
2
Lantz Bell
Fresh
6'1
RS
5
Ben Zehnder
Soph
5'9
L
6
Blake Ludes
Fresh
5'7
S
7
Ryan Schroeder
Fresh
5'7
L
10
Keagan Coyne
Soph
5'10
OH
11
Jack Higgs
Fresh
5'9
OH
12
Alex Kormeluk
Fresh
6'0
S
13
Jack Rogers
Fresh
6'0
MB
15
James McConnaughey
Fresh
6'3
MB
17
Keishaun Burroughs
Soph
5'8
OH

Junior Varsity Coach, Katey Thompson

 

2016 Frosh Soph Volleyball Team

# Name Year Height Position
4 Silas Moore Fresh 5'5 L
10 Ben Buran Soph 5'8 OH
11 Harrsion Schrock Fresh 5'10 MB
12 Mike Hoffman Soph 5'11 RS
13 David Prichard Fresh 5'11 OH
14 Scott Faludi Soph 5'9 RS
15 Vaughn Gerhardt Fresh 5'11 MB
16 Sam Baker Fresh 5'7 L
17 Alec Patterson Fresh 6'0 MB

Frosh Soph Coach, Eric Vallely

Newport Harbor Boys Volleyball
2016 Schedule

 

Date Day Opponent Site Varsity JV FS
27-Feb Saturday Alumni Game Newport Harbor 5:00    
1-Mar Tuesday Laguna Beach Laguna Beach 5:15 4:00 4:00
3-Mar Thursday San Clemente San Clemente 6:15 5:00 5:00
5-Mar Saturday NH FS Tournament Newport Harbor     TBA
8-Mar Tuesday Capistrano Valley Newport Harbor 5:45 4:30 4:30
9-Mar Wednesday Dana Hills Newport Harbor 5:45 4:30 4:30
11-12 Mar Friday/Sat San Diego Tournament   TBA    
18-19 Mar Friday/Sat OC Tournament   TBA    
22-Mar Tuesday Mira Costa Newport Harbor 5:45 4:30 4:30
25-Mar Friday Fountain Valley Newport Harbor 5:45 4:30 4:30
26-Mar Saturday Tesoro JV Tournament     TBA  
5-Apr Tuesday Huntington Beach Huntington Beach 5:45 4:30 4:30
8-Apr Friday Los Alamitos Newport Harbor 5:45 4:30 4:30
12-Apr Tuesday Marina Marina 5:45 4:30 4:30
15-Apr Friday Edison Newport Harbor 5:45 4:30 4:30
19-Apr Tuesday Fountain Valley Fountain Valley 5:45 4:30 4:30
22-Apr Friday Huntington Beach Newport Harbor 5:45 4:30 4:30
26-Apr Tuesday Los Alamitos Los Alamitos 5:45 4:30 4:30
29-Apr Friday Marina Newport Harbor 5:45 4:30 4:30
30-Apr Saturday Newport Harbor JV Tournament Newport Harbor   TBA  
3-May Tuesday Edison Edison 5:45 4:30 4:30
    CIF Playoffs        
   1/21/16          

Click Here for XLS version

Newport Harbor Boys Volleyball
2016 Coaching Staff

Varsity

Varsity Head Coach, Rocky Ciarelli

Varsity Assistant Coach, Dan Glenn

Junior Varsity

Junior Varsity Head Coach, Katey Thompson

 


Frosh Soph

Frosh Soph Coach, Eric Vallely

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Newport Harbor Volleyball

Newport Harbor High School
600 Irvine Avenue
Newport Beach, California 92663
(949) 515-6300

 

Newport Harbor High School is a public institution that promises “inclusion of all students” and at no
time will a student be dismissed from a curricular, co-curricular or extra-curricular program attached
to the school, dismissed from instruction, and/or receive a lower grade due to financial hardship.