bookmark NewportHarborVolleyball.com

2013 Newport Harbor Boys Volleyball

 

 

2013 Varsity Volleyball Team

No
Player
Year
Height
Position
1
Nic Sargeant
11
5' 11"
L
2
Max Gamboa
11
5' 7"
L
3
Scott Russell
12
6' 2"
S
4
Charlie Gels
12
6' 1"
MB
5
Wil Crook
11
6' 1"
MB
6
Wyatt Walton
11
6' 2"
OH
7
Davis Hanscom
10
6' 0"
S
8
Clay Carr
11
6' 6"
OH
9
Chase Davis
10
5' 10"
L
10
Peirce Ward
11
6' 0"
OH
11
Will Fuchs
12
5' 11"
OPP
12
Caleb O'Neil
9
6' 2"
MB/OPP
14
Kyle Hurst
12
6' 6"
MB
15
Steven Duhoux
12
6' 3"
OPP
18
Kevin Rakestraw
12
7' 0"
MB

 

Head Coach, Steve Astor

Assistant Coaches: Anthony Hanna, Steve Uchytil

 

2013 Junior Varsity Volleyball Team

 

No
Player
Year
Height
Position
1
Michael Schultz
10
6' 1"
MB
2
Matt Kormeluk
9
5' 8"
OH
6
Collin Schlesinger
10
6' 0"
OH
7
Eddie Nolan
11
5' 10"
S
8
Cole Cassidy
10
5' 10"
OH
3
Charlie Stassel
9
5' 4"
DS
11
Rocky Gonzalez
11
6' 0"
MB
12
Grady Kimme
10
6' 0"
OH
13
Carson Poivre
9
5' 8"
RS
16
Alex DeSoto
11
6' 1"
RS
17
Elliott Frye
9
6' 2"
MB
18
Joe Janssen
9
6' 3"
MB

 

Head Coach, Mike Bonner

Assistant Coaches: Bill Yardley
Kaitlynn Bell - Megan Daly - Katie Duhoux

 

2013 Frosh Soph Volleyball Team

No
Player
Year
Height
Position
1
Jake Whelan
9
6' 1"
OPP
2
Cameron Roe
10
6' 3"
MB
3
Alejandro Vargas
9
5' 7"
OPP / L
4
Jack Beeker
9
5' 10"
MB
5
Carter Ling
9
5' 4"
L
9
Ebenezer Viveros
10
5' 8"
L
11
Cannon Williams
9
6' 0"
OH / MB
12
Christopher Calderon
9
5' 7"
L
14
Brandon Phillips
9
6' 3"
MB
16
Nick Stary
9
5' 10"
OH
22
Nathan Harding
9
5' 9"
S
23
Calvin Ko
9
5' 11"
OH
26
Davis Clement
9
5' 6"
L
27
Chase Dun
9
5' 10"
OH

 

Head Coach, Trevor Burr

Assistant Coach, Brandon Dau

 

Newport Harbor Boys Volleyball
2013 Schedule

Date Day Opponent Varsity JV FS
23-Feb Saturday Foothill @ Foothill - Scrimmage 9:00AM 9:00AM 9:00AM
23-Feb Saturday Servite @ Foothill - Scrimmage 9:00AM 9:00AM 9:00AM
1-Mar Friday Laguna Beach @ Newport Harbor 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
2-Mar Saturday FS Tournament @ Newport Harbor     8:00AM
2-Mar Saturday JV Tournament @ Foothill   8:00AM  
5-Mar Tuesday Newport Harbor @ Mira Costa 6:00PM 5:00PM 4:00PM
8&9-Mar Fri / Sat V Tournement @ Foothill TBA    
13-Mar Wednesday Dana Hills @ Newport Harbor 6:15PM 5:00PM 5:00PM
15&16-Mar Fri / Sat Dave Mohs OC Championships TBA    
18-Mar Monday OC Championships (Finals @ Edison) TBA    
19-Mar (1) Tuesday Edison @ Newport Harbor 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
22-Mar Friday Newport Harbor @ Edison 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
23-Mar Saturday FS Tournament @ Foothill     8:00AM
27-Mar Wednesday Fountain Valley @ Newport Harbor 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
28-Mar Thurs Newport Harbor @ Huntington Beach 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
5-Apr Friday NHHS Alumni Game 5:00PM    
9-Apr Tuesday Marina @ Newport Harbor 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
10-Apr (2) Wednesday Newport Harbor @ Los Alamitos 5:45PM 4:30PM 3:30PM
18-Apr Thursday Newport Harbor @ Fountain Valley 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
19&20-Apr Fri / Sat Karch Kiraly SB TOC TBA    
23-Apr Tuesday Huntington Beach @ Newport Harbor 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
26-Apr Friday Newport Harbor @ Marina 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
30-Apr Tuesday Los Alamitos @ Newport Harbor 5:45PM 4:30PM 4:30PM
3-May Friday Newport Harbor @ Corona Del Mar TBD TBD TBD
4-May Saturday FS Tournament @ Edison     8:00AM
4-May Saturday JV Tournament @ Newport Harbor   8:00AM  
7-May Tuesday CIF 1st Round 7:00PM    
9-May Thursday CIF 2nd Round 7:00PM    
11-May Saturday CIF Quarter Finals 7:00PM    
15-May Wednesday CIF Semi-Finals 7:00PM    
18-May Saturday CIF Finals TBA    
21-May Tuesday Southern California Regional 1st Round 7:00PM    
23-May Thursday Southern California Regional Semi-Final 7:00PM    
25-May Saturday Southern California Regional Final TBA    
31-May Friday Orange County All-Star Games @ NH TBA    

Schedule revised 2-12-2013

REVISION - 3-6-13 - April 10th vs Los Al - Frosh Soph Time Correction to 3:30

REVISION - 3-26-13 - March 28th vs HB - Date and location change, April 23, location change

Click here for Downloadable PDF

Newport Harbor Boys Volleyball
Coaching Staff

Director of Volleyball

Dan Glenn

Varsity

Varsity Head Coach, Steve Astor

Varsity Assistant Coach, Anthony Hanna

Varsity Assistant Coach, Steve Uchytil

Junior Varsity

Junior Varsity Head Coach, Mike Bonner

Junior Varsity Assistant Coach, Bill Yardley

Junior Varsity Assistant Coach, Kaitlynn Bell

Junior Varsity Assistant Coach, Megan Daly

Junior Varsity Assistant Coach, Katie Duhoux

Frosh Soph

Frosh Soph Head Coach, Trevor Burr

Frosh Soph Assistant Coach, Brandon Dau

Strength & Conditioning

Steve Uchytil

 

Thank You Sponsors!

Banzai Bowls

 

 

 

 

 

Newport Harbor Volleyball

Newport Harbor High School
600 Irvine Avenue
Newport Beach, California 92663
(949) 515-6300

 

Newport Harbor High School is a public institution that promises “inclusion of all students” and at no
time will a student be dismissed from a curricular, co-curricular or extra-curricular program attached
to the school, dismissed from instruction, and/or receive a lower grade due to financial hardship.